Wootton Lower School

Believe - Achieve - Thrive


​Bedford Road, Wootton, MK43 9JT | Harris Way, Wootton, MK43 9FZ | +44.1234768239



​Autumn Term 2019

Thursday 26th September 2019 - Harvest Festival – both sites

Friday 27th September 2019 - PTFA Macmillan Coffee Morning

Wednesday 2nd October 2019 - Walk and Bike to School Day

Thursday 3rd October 2019 - Senior Citizens Tea Party at Bedford Road

Wednesday 16th October 2019 - Individual photos to be taken 

Tuesday 8th October 2019 - 9am – PTFA meeting at Bedford Road

8pm – PTFA meeting at the Legstraps

 Friday 18th October 2019 - PTFA Mufti Day – Tombola for the Christmas Fayre

Friday 18th October 2019 - Break up for half term

Monday 28th October 2019 - Return to school

Tuesday 29th October 2019 - PTFA Film Night at both sites (more info to follow)

Friday 1st November 2019 - Whole School House Day (more info to follow)

Friday 1st  November 2019 - Interim reports sent home

Tuesday 5th November 2019 - 9am  – PTFA meeting at Bedford Road

Wednesday 6th November 2019 - Whole school Parents Evening at Harris Way

Wednesday 6th November 2019 - 8pm – PTFA meeting at the Legstraps

Thursday 7th November 2019 - Whole school Parents Evening at Harris Way

Friday 15th November - PTFA family event (more info to follow)

Wednesday 27th November - Mufti-day  - Chocolate tombola for the Christmas Fayre

Thursday 28th November 2019 - Inset Day

Friday 29th November 2019 - Inset Day

Tuesday 3rd December 2019 - PTFA Gift shop on both sites

Monday 2nd  December 2019 - 2pm – Year 1 Christmas Play (No siblings)

Tuesday 3rd  December 2019 - 9.30 – Unit 1 Reception Play (No siblings)

Tuesday 3rd  December 2019 - 6pm – Year 1 Christmas Play (Siblings welcome)

Wednesday 4th December 2019 - 9.30 – Unit 2 Reception Play (No siblings)

Wednesday 4th December 2019 - 4pm – Unit 1 Reception Christmas Play (Siblings welcome)

Thursday 5th December 2019 - 4pm – Unit 2 Reception Christmas Play (Siblings welcome)

Monday 9th December 2019 - 2.00pm - Year 2 Christmas Play (No siblings)

Tuesday 10th December 2019 - 2.00pm - Year 3 Christmas Play (No siblings)

Tuesday 10th December 2019 - 6.00pm - Year 2 Christmas Play (Siblings welcome)

Wednesday 11th December 2019 - 2.00pm - Year 4 Christmas Play (No siblings)

Wednesday 11th December 2019 - 6.00pm - Year 3 Christmas Play (Siblings welcome)

Thursday 12th December 2019 - 6.00pm - Year 4 Christmas Play (Siblings welcome)

Friday 13th December 2019 - PTFA Christmas Fayre

Thursday 19th December 2019 - Whole School Christmas Service at Harris Way

Friday 20th December 2019 - Break up for Christmas


Spring Term 2019

Friday 3rd January 2020 - INSET day

Monday 6th January 2020 - All children return to school

Tuesday 14th January 2020 - 9am – PTFA meeting at Bedford Road

Tuesday 14th January 2020 - 8pm – PTFA meeting at the Legstraps

Wednesday 15th January 2020 - Y2 SATs Information Evening for Parents

Friday 31st January 2020 - PTFA Family event (more details to follow)

Monday 10th February 2020 - Art Week

Friday 14th February 2020 - Break up for half term

Monday 24th February 2020 - Return to school

Tuesday 25th February 2020 - 9am - PTFA meeting at Bedford Road

Thursday 5th March 2020 - World Book Day

Saturday 7th March 2020 - Wootton Spring Ball

Tuesday 10th March 2020 - PTFA Mother’s Day Gift Shop

Friday 20th March 2020 - Interim reports sent home

Wednesday 25th March 2020 - Whole school Parents Evening at Harris Way

Thursday 26th March 2020 - Whole school Parents Evening at Harris Way

Wednesday 1st April 2020 - 2pm – Reception Easter party

Wednesday 1st April 2020 - 3.15pm – PTFA Year 1 Easter disco

Thursday 2nd April 2020 - 3.30pm – PTFA Year 2 Easter Disco

Thursday 2nd April 2020 - 4.45pm – PTFA Year 3 and 4 Easter Disco

Friday 3rd April 2020 - Whole school Easter Service at Harris Way

Friday 3rd  April 2020 - Break up for Easter


Summer Term 2019

Monday 20th April 2020 - Inset day

Tuesday 21st April 2020 - All children return to school

Thursday 23rd April 2020 - 6pm – PTFA meeting at Bedford Road

Friday 26th April 2020 - Whole school house day (tbc)

Wednesday 29th April - Friday 1st May - Year 4 Residential Trip – PGL Caythorpe

Friday 8th May 2020 - Bank Holiday

Saturday 16th May 2020 - PTFA May Fayre 11am - 2pm

Friday 22nd  May 2020 - Break up for Half Term

Monday 1st June 2020 - Return to school

Tuesday 2nd June 2020 - 9am – PTFA meeting at Bedford Road

Tuesday 2nd June 2020 - 8pm – PTFA meeting at the Legstraps

Tuesday 9th July 2020 - Father’s Day gift shop

Tuesday 23rd June 2020 - Sports Day - blue v yellow

Thursday 25th June 2020 - Sports Day - green v red

Friday 3rd July 2020 - PTFA AGM

Wednesday 8th July 2020 - PTFA Harris Way Discos

Wednesday 8th July 2020 - 5pm – Year 4 Leavers Party

Thursday 9th July 2020 - Transition morning for Reception - Y3

Thursday 9th July 2020 - PTFA Summer Discos – Bedford Road

Friday 10th July 2020 - Final reports sent home

Tuesday 14th July 2020 - Y4 Leavers Assembly

Thursday 16th July 2020 - Soak the Teacher
Friday 17th July 2020 - Last day at school for the children​

Important Dates